More yarn!

6 Mar

I had to go to the hospital over the weekend, and while I’m totally fine now, I was not allowed to bring knitting with me. As a reward for surviving such terribleness, my parents split some yarn-y purchases with me that I will now share with you as I have no knitting updates.

Malabrigo Rios in Solaris:

It’s much more vibrant than my camera wanted it to be, more like this:

Only without the black. I’m gonna make a Storyteller Hoodie out of it and it’s going to be amazing. I am really, really excited, but I need to finish at least one, if not two, sweaters before I cast on another one. This may or may not involve all-night knitting marathons so I can cast on.

Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky in Tart:

I don’t know why, but I swear every single time I see a sample of something knit up in Madelinetosh anything, it’s always in the Tart colorway. Well, the brainwash has been successful: I needed to buy my own, even though I have no idea what I’m going to do with it. Whatever it is will certainly be yummy! Perhaps a Nathaniel? I have been wanting one of those guys for ages, too.

Shibui Sock in Sky and Periwinkle:

A while ago I got Sock Innovation by Cookie A. and ever since I’ve been perusing my sock yarn collection, trying to match a yarn to a pattern, but it just wasn’t happening. No matter how many times I looked and looked again and looked even one more time, nothing was meshing. So, I bought some lovely sock yarn in beautiful, slightly variegated colors to make Cookie A. socks! And I didn’t even buy a Zauberball even though the store totally had Zauberballs because I was being good and focused and only getting tonal sock yarn so it’ll show off the beautiful patterns.

And those, my friends, are my newest stash acquisitions. And yes, my friends, I promise to post soon about actual knitting and stop showing off my stash. Soon, my friends. Soon.

3 Responses to “More yarn!”

  1. The Modern Home Economist March 6, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I love love love that purple yarn – it is my favorite colour!

  2. Sarah March 8, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Wonderful choices! I particularly love the sock yarns, they are going to knit up fabulously.

Leave a Reply

