Today (And Yesterday) In Pictures

5 Feb

Apparently I am not very good at remembering to take pictures every day, but I am in fact quite skilled at taking them every other day. To make up for this deficit, have two of yesterday’s photo, Inspiration In Nature:

These were both taken from my couch of the rhododendron bush outside my house because I am very tired and it is very cold out (I presume; I currently have wet hair which makes everything seem freezing). While I have to keep an eye out to make sure I don’t knit everything out of a sky-blue, greens have been slowly sneaking in, much to my joy. Green, and especially that fantastic chartreuse in the second picture, are some of my favorite colors, and I’d be honored to have them represented more in my knitted wardrobe.

Today’s picture is of Notions, and I got the perfect shot:

This is a stitch marker I picked up in Purgatory Chasm while Geocaching. I don’t know who would leave a stitch marker as a trinket to be picked up, but whoever they are, they’re my hero. I keep this one in reserve for special projects that need an extra awesome BOR marker.

And, a teaser of a side project with that Lush I got the other day:

I’m not sure when I’ll get it done because I want to make as much progress on my Unicorn Tides as quickly as possible, but it’s very fun, and a good distraction.

…and that post ended up being a lot shorter than I meant but I’m tired and cold and I want to knit, so I will just have to forgive myself.

One Response to “Today (And Yesterday) In Pictures”

  1. erin February 5, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    Thanks for posting… I know what you mean about wanting to stay in where it is warm… at least the day seems a bit longer and the birds seem to be returning. Spring will get here soon. I hope.
    Also, you are in the Boston area correct? I am trying to suggest a few local knit or crochet designers for a trunk show during the Red Line Crawl, any suggestions?
    if you want to private message me, I am 19vesperstreet on Ravelry. If not, that’s cool too.

Leave a Reply

