Things I’ve Been Doing

7 Aug

It’s been a Busy While! I spent two weekends in the Berkshires with my extended family (and brought Boy for show and tell), saw The Decemberists live, and have been writing a bunch. There wasn’t a lot of knitting at all, until yesterday and today when I finished my first sock! Have some pictures of everything:

Baldwin posing as we drive into New York, almost at our family's place.

Baldwin and the beautiful view from the porch.

Boy taking a picture of me taking a picture of him.

Baldwin at the Decemberists show while I was too excited to take a decent picture.

One of the better pictures of Colin Meloy I took at the show (still amazed they let me bring my camera in! :D).

It's a sock!

More detailed post to follow; I’m still getting over my concussion, and awakeness and energy have been hard to come by. But I have not forgotten you, Blogging World, and one day soon I shall return with a vengeance.

One Response to “Things I’ve Been Doing”

  1. Jill Merrill August 8, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Good to see you blogging again.

    Note to other readers of this post: If you don’t already do this all the time anyhow, know that you really need to enlarge the photos to see how (a) lovely they all are, (b) the beautiful heather/purple color of the sock, and (c) if not the beauty (don’t kill me, Nicole!) the intensity of Colin Meloy. He’s probably more beautiful without him looking like he’s eating a microphone.

    The obligatory Boy taking a picture of his Girl taking a picture of him is adorable. You guys are not only really cute together; you’re both great photographers, too. Next time you got to a night show with Boy, he will doubtless end up with amazing photos, him being a night photographer and all.

    I kind of like the one of Baldwin at the show when you were too exited to take your usual great pictures. It makes the stage look magical, like an entrance into another world in the trees, under the mysterious looking clouds.

    I always love to see a new Hands full of Yarn in my inbox, but this one was especially cool (maybe because I’m not really a knitter so it was fun to see pictures not really of knitting?)

Leave a Reply

