The Harry Potter Goodness Shall Be Mine

9 Jul

So, after seven months, I finished my Hufflepuff Scarf.

:D

That look you see is pure happiness. Also overheating.

It’s a superbulky stockinette tube knit on 13s.

Loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong.

Long scarf is long. Also, yes that is a cat attached to the far end.

Once, it wasn’t done, and then sometimes Hedwig hung out in the end.

Hedwig says, "Hi!"

Hedwig demonstrating cosiness.

I used my Harry Potter book to make the tassels, as one should.

Thick book equals long tassels.

I ended up with extra tassels.

Also ends. All of the ends.

All of the extra tassels.

My cats enjoyed my scarf.

*sniffsniff*

Susie thinks it smells like sheep.

And the yarn I used to knit it.

Rawrwarwarraaaaaaaaaaaaawr!

Walnut thinks it tastes like noms.

Now I have the warmest scarf ever.

Pattern: My own Hufflepuff scarf from my brain.

Time Span: 23 November 2010 to 8 July 2011 (pathetic, I know)

Materials: 556.8 yards of Cascade Lana Grande (6.5 balls)

Ravelry link: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/annanlove19/winter-hufflepuff-scarf

2 Responses to “The Harry Potter Goodness Shall Be Mine”

  1. Jill Merrill July 9, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Hedwig in the scarf is adorable! This should appear on some Harry Potter Pictures site.

    Oh by the way if you ever wonder what I might like for Christmas… Not so much Harry Potter, though. Purples and greens and such. Dream on, I know…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Granny Squares Ahoy! « Hands Full of Yarn - July 16, 2011

    […] and I want all of it for me forever, and the outside is Cascade Yarns Lana Grande, which is my Hufflepuff Scarf. It is decidedly less lumpy, though of course needs to be blocked. It is also reeeeeally soft, […]

Leave a Reply

