Knitting Meetup

6 Jul

A quick note:

The knitting meetup was fantastic. Who knew there are other people out there who want to talk about yarn for an hour and a half straight? Who ask what you’re knitting and tell you what they’re working on? Who compliment the sweater you finished yesterday? Who know what Ravelry and Knitty are? Needless to say, I will be going back next time 🙂

Also, I was told about a yarn shop near by that has a knitting meetup every Saturday All Day. Where people just come in and knit and talk and bring food for the Entire Business Day. I’m going to be in Maine this weekend, but you better believe I’ll be there my next free Saturday. I also plan on heading out tomorrow, because I hear they have an awesome stock.

Plus, I decided I want to finish Rose in time to bring to Maine on Saturday. Crazy? Only a little.

One Response to “Knitting Meetup”

  1. Jill Merrill July 8, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    It’s not crazy to want to finish a sweater in time for a coolish (I hope) weekendin Maine. What’s the fun in life if it’s not a bit crazy? ^-^

Leave a Reply

