Yarnspiration

26 Apr

So, sometimes my knitting mojo escapes me. It just wanders off, leaving me with a lot of half-done projects and no inspiration to finish, or even work on, anything. It strikes the worst when I have too many big projects, like afghans and sweaters, and I’m not close to finishing any of them. Then it just feels like nothing is ever going to get done ever, and there’s no point in working on anything.

So.

So today I went yarn shopping.

And now everything is better! I’m going to make fingerless gloves because I used to have a ton of pairs but somehow they all disappeared. Making fingerless gloves was at least 90% of why I learned to knit in the first place, and it kills me that I only have a few pairs left that I know where they are. And at least one of them is in duress; I should be able to fix it, if only the yarn I knit it with wanders back to me.

Anyways, this is what I got:

Sublime Luxurious Woolly Merino

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted

Queensland Collection Haze

I am really, really excited for these. Expect an FO post in the near future :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

